School Logo

Welcome to St Nicholas VC Primary School

A variety of gifts, but the same spirit

St. Nicholas Primary School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people and expects all staff, governors and volunteers to share this commitment.

Google Translate

Meet the Team

We have 3 classes at St. Nicholas - Holly Class, Willow Class and Thorn Class.  For 2019-20 the classes consist of the following year groups:

Holly Class - Reception & Year 1

Willow Class - Year 2, 3 & 4

Thorn Class -   Year 4, 5 & 6

The make up of the classes can vary depending on the size of our cohorts. 

Teaching Staff







Mrs Jo Lewis - B.A. (Hons), P.G.C.E.   N.P.Q.H.

Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)


Mrs Ann Law BSc (Hons), P.G.C.E.

National Award in SEN Coordination



Mrs Michelle Salen, B.Ed. Primary Hons

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (DDSL) 

Holly Class

Mrs  Clare Kitts B.A. (Hons ) P.G.C.E. M.A. (Educational Practice)

Deputy Designated Safeguarding

Lead (DDSL)

Mrs  Amanda Wallis  B.A. (Hons), P.G.C.E. (Mon, Wed, Th & Fri)

Mrs Clare Kitts B.A. (Hons) P.G.C.E.


Mrs Rebecca Hill  B.A. (Hons) P.G.C.E.




Willow Class




Thorn Class




Support Staff
School Bursar:


Mrs Emma Dadd
Clerical & Finance Assistant:


Mrs Lisa Lewis

Mrs Julie Jamieson




Teaching Assistants:





Mrs Lucy May

Mrs Gemma Sandell (SEN TA)

Mr Sam Wallis (SEN TA)

Mrs Louisa Holmes (SEN TA)

Mrs Amanda Hyde (SEN TA)

Holly Class





  Mrs Jackie Laing NVQ3  Willow Class
  Mrs Kayleigh Tayler (Fri)  
  Mrs Leanne Hames (SEN TA)  

Mrs Jane Paget NVQ3

Mrs Lisa Lewis NVQ2

Mrs  Barbara Moule


Thorn Class





Mrs Leanne Hames


Mrs Lisa Lewis

Mrs Nikki Marsh

Mrs Wendy Pierce

Mr Sam Wallis



Come and meet the staff at our school.